top of page

Hong Kong

Collection of Trophies

Yeoh Tiong Lay Award

The 29th IFAWPCA Executive Board Midterm meeting held on 4th April 2003 in Chennai, Tamilnadu, India has agreed setting up of the special Yeoh Tiong Lay – IFAWPCA Award for Excellence (henceforward referred to as Award). The Award shall carry a cash prize of USD2,000.00. Tan Sri Dato’ Seri (Dr) Yeoh Tiong Lay will present the cash prize to the recipient selected by the IFAWPCA Convention Host commencing with the 34th IFAWPCA Convention in March 2005 in Bangkok, Thailand.

The award seeks to honor the outstanding contributions made by an individual in the Asia and Western Pacific construction industry. Such an individual must serve as a role model for present and future generations and by affording this recognition on the Award seeks to encourage members of the industry to strive for and attain greater heights by strengthening their excellence in leadership and enhancing their reputations.

34th Convention


Viboon Sriprasert


35th Convention


Felipe F. Cruz

F.F. Cruz & Co., Inc.


36th Convention


John A. Haskins

Extraordinary Director VC

Master Builders Australia


37th Convention


Sarit Kumar Lala

Managing Director

Concord Engineers & Const. Ltd.


38th Convention


Dr. George P. Kuo


Formosa Builders and

IFAWPCA Secretary General 2009-2010

39th Convention


Ir. Conrad Wong, JP

Permanent Supervisor of Hong Kong Construction Association and

IFAWPCA President 2010-2011

40th Convention


Mr. A.M. Naik 

Chairman and Managing Director of Larsen and Toubro Limited (L&T)


41st Convention


Dr. (HC) Ir. Ciputra


42nd Convention


Mr. Terutoshi SODA

Project Manager for The Project for Rehabilitation of Trunk Road (Phase IV-I)


43rd Convention


Mr. Lee, Deok-In

President for Jungil Construction Co., Ltd.


44th Convention


Datuk Kwan Foh Kwai

Advisor/Director of Sunway Construction Sdn Bhd.

45th Convention


Male, Maldives

Mohamed Ali Janah

46th Convention


Kathmandu, Nepal

Mr. Ganesh Lal Shrestha

bottom of page